SEED Awards 2014

Manica Football for Hope Centre has been named as a “2014 SEED Awards: Social Economic Environment Design” for Excellence in Public Interest Design (Paulo Carneiro, Alina Jerónimo + Architecture for Humanity).

The fourth annual SEED Awards received applications from 28 countries. The SEED Award recognizes designs that address the critical social, economic, and environmental issues in the world.

Winners were selected by an esteemed jury based on the following criteria: Effectiveness, Excellence, Inclusiveness, Impactful, and Systemic and Participatory.

The jury members were:

William Morrish, Jury Chair, of Parsons The New School of Design;

Cara McCarty of the Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum;

Andres Lepik of the Architekturmuseum der Technischen Universität München;

Esther Yang of the Max Bond Center for Design for the Just City; and Christopher London of The New School.

other links:


(design corps)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s